What 2012 Gave Me

End of the worldFor those of you that didn’t drink the “special” punch laced with arsenic from their latest end of the world parties…I think it’s safe to say that we will be continuing our lives as normal.  Now that it’s the end of yet another year, I thought it would be a great time to reflect on what a transitional year this was for me personally.  Thanks to a multitude of situations and people, I can safely state that I am both relieved and excited to see what is going to come in the next 12 months.

Friendships Built and Destroyed

Matt O'Neill

They say the human brain can only maintain approximately 150 relationships at any one time.  That means as new people enter your life, others fall out.  This was a huge change for me this year, some relationships fell apart; some bridges were burned and some were pretty much blown up with a social nuke for one reason or another.  But with this, there came a whole new fresh batch of relationships and stronger bonds.  So for that I wanted to thank those of you that I’ve met throughout the past year, and those that I’ve become closer to from all walks of life.  I hope it was just as much fun for you all as it has been for me to meet you and become closer.

I Explored New Places

Matt O'Neill

I read somewhere that inner city children can grow up and never see what lays outside of a 5 block radius of where they live.  For this fact alone I know I was never an inner city child in any of my past lives.  Between work and vacationing I’ve explored more new areas than I think I have ever explored in my entire life collectively   This includes going to my first all gay beach, checking out the islands of the Caribbean, and flying as far west as Texas and Arizona.  I have always loved the idea of traveling and exploring new places and I plan to continue this adventure in the coming year.

I’ve Been With the Stars

Matt O'Neill

One of the coolest things about the past year was the opportunity to meet so many people whom I thought I would only watch through a screen.  I’ve had the opportunity to sit down with Olympians, major network stars and popular video personalities.  I even had the chance to have my 6 seconds of fame (even though it was in Drag) with some of my best friends!

Overall it has been one amazing year and I want to thank all my friends, fans, and family for what we have been able to go through together in the one year that this blog has been alive.

Here’s wishing all of you a wonderful holiday season!

+Matt O’Neill

1 Comment

Filed under Personal

One response to “What 2012 Gave Me

  1. It has definitely been an interesting year for us both. Though yours has been more exciting and fun then mine. Maybe I can change that when I goto Southern Decadence in New Orleans on Labor Day Weekend 2013. We have been friends since Valentines day 2012 when we met for a project at ICandy. I’m glad to have met you Matt and hope you have a bright and happy Holiday season.

Leave a Reply

