My Undies Run

So some of you may know, I’m a huge sap when it comes to helping kids.  So of course one of my friends asked me to run in a Philadelphia charity event early next year for the Children’s Tumor Foundation.  It’s called the Cupid’s Undie Run Benefit.  It’s an organization dedicated to ending Neurofibromatosis (NF) through research. NF is a genetic disorder that causes tumors to grow on nerves throughout the body, causing blindness, deafness, learning disabilities and severe chronic pain.

Currently, there is no cure for NF and there are frighteningly few treatment options.

The Children’s Tumor Foundation is a Charity Navigator 4-Star charity that prides itself on efficiency, spending 82.4% of its revenue on program expenses and less than 8% on administrative costs.

NF affects roughly 1:3,000 births in the U.S. and is in desperate need of new discovery, which is why 100% of funds raised through Cupid’s Undie Run go directly to the Children’s Tumor Foundation.  (Pretty much all that was taken right from the site so don’t tell the  plagiarizing police!)

Anyway the run takes place in February over Valentine’s day weekend so I have about a month and a half to raise money AND awareness.

So what I’m asking of you:

On the right side of my page there is a button that links you to the donation page.  Take a few minutes to donate to the great cause.  If you are on a mobile device  Click this link to be redirected to the same page!  My goal is to raise $400 for this organization so lets get this thing started!

Thank you so much for the support, and I promise to post plenty of pics and video’s to my site if I reach my goal!  ONLY if I reach my goal.

+Matt O’Neill

6 Comments

Filed under Personal

6 responses to “My Undies Run

  1. samssocial

    Nice work dude.

  2. I don’t know if I can donate or run in this run which our mutual friend wants me to. But Since I am off that weekend and celebrating my birthday that night I will gladly take pictures.

Leave a Reply

