Sex Toys, Nipples, and Crying…

What a weekend. I hosted (indirectly at my gay friends’ house) a sex toy party Friday night. After trying all the pheromone sprays, lotions, and liquids, you can bet that the party was hopping. And after I spent way too much on sexual items that were not designed for a man, I walked away a happy and satisfied woman. Here is my little shout out to the hostess for being amazing, if anyone is interested in the Philly area, be sure to contact me on my Facebook fan page and I can set you up with her! Afterwards we all went to our favorite Friday night hot spot to let loose and relax. Of course clubbing would not be what it is without a nipple contest right? I came in second right behind one of my girlfriends that was at the bar with me. If anyone saw us, we were the crew that was huddled in a circle by the bar pulling out our boobies. But I also wouldn’t be able to write my blog if we didn’t have the involvement of tears…

After a really long-lasting beer chugging competition with my lady friends (which I think I may have lost sadly), we proceeded to head down stairs to the dance floor so that we could show off our drunken moves to every underage, non-sober, teenager in the place. But before we made it there, two of my friends, were of course arguing with one another. This led to me trying to defuse the situation with little hope. These two people are very close and as a result they have become very comfortable with one another. From my perspective this led to a miscommunication between the two. My friends and I always make fun of each other but I think this time it went a little too far, and as a result lead to an outburst of pent-up frustration. How do you create that open link of communication between those that some could associate almost as brothers? I know when I was younger I always fought with my siblings. It’s natural to rag and fight, it’s part of growing up. But today when someone sees us together we get along great. We never sat down and had a formal conversation relating to who hurt who, it just mended itself over time. Can this same logic be applied to others? If you are close enough with someone how much can you rely on unspoken words to mend a relationship? When it comes to best friends, I had one person tell me they never fought with their friends; they didn’t think they would judge them or hurt them in a way that would cause them to fight. So with that idea does that then mean that these two are just not compatible? One takes jabs at the other while sober, and the other jabs back when they are drunk. Is it a fair fight, and if not, who would be more at fault?  Maybe it is just a maturity thing and therefore they will grow out of it.

They made up and they are alright for now, I guess when one looks at it, how much do you fight with your friends and does that mean that you are closer because of it? Should you fight, or does that show that you are not compatible with those you surround yourself with? Comment your opinions below.

1 Comment

Filed under Personal

One response to “Sex Toys, Nipples, and Crying…

  1. Pingback: Broken Love and Poopy Face « myinnermostthinking

Leave a Reply

